Home  |  Music  |  New Music  |  Ian Brown is back with new album and UK tour

Ian Brown is back with new album and UK tour

by Hugh O'Connell. Published Thu 27 Aug 2009 16:24, last updated: 28/08/09
Ian Brown has been described as the Monkey Man of Britpop
Ian Brown has been described as the Monkey Man of Britpop

Ian Brown will embark on a major UK tour later this year culminating in a homecoming gig at Manchester's MEN Arena just before Christmas.

The former Stone Roses frontman will be showcasing his sixth solo album "My Way" which will be released on September 28th.

One of the pioneering members of the 'Madchester' scene, Brown has enjoyed a prolific solo career since his acrimonious split from the legendary Manchester band in 1996 with five studio albums and 12 top 40 UK singles.

Oasis and Arctic Monkeys have both cited Brown as a massive influence on their own music.

Brown will release the single 'Stellify' from the forthcoming album on September 21st.

His live winter dates are:

Sun 29 November 2009, De Montfort Hall, Leicester
Mon 30 November 2009, Cliffs Pavilion, Southend
Tue 01 December 2009, Ipswich Regent Theatre
Thu 03 December 2009, Carling Academy Bournemouth
Fri 04 December 2009, Carling Academy Brixton,
Sat 05 December 2009, Carling Academy Brixton
Mon 07 December 2009, Cambridge Corn Exchange, Cambridge
Tue 08 December 2009, Carling Academy Sheffield
Thu 10 December 2009, Carling Academy Leeds
Fri 11 December 2009, Carling Academy Leeds
Sat 12 December 2009, Liverpool University, Liverpool
Mon 14 December 2009, Newcastle City Hall
Tue 15 December 2009, Edinburgh Picture House
Wed 16 December 2009, Carling Academy Glasgow
Fri 18 December 2009, Carling Academy, Birmingham
Sat 19 December 2009, MEN Arena 2, Manchester



Click here to buy tickets to Ian Brown's upcoming tour



Comments

Post a comment

You have 140 characters left