Home  |  Music  |  New Music  |  Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs announce UK tour

Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs announce UK tour

by Bert Bernstein. Published Tue 26 Jun 2012 18:43, last updated: 26/06/12
Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs
Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs

After the scorching success of his debut LP Trouble, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs is delighted to unveil news of his next tour across the UK this October.

TEED can count amongst his successes a string of sold-out headline shows and high-octane performances at some of the world’s most notorious venues and music festivals.

An extension of Orlando’s seemingly limitless creativity, the TEED live show has wowed audiences across the globe, and become a must-see.

Fusing his unique musicality with costume, dancer and prop-enhanced theatricality, it is time for Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs to bring his revolutionary breed of club culture back to the UK.

The son of a music professor at Oxford University, Orlando Higginbottom has had an incredible musical journey so far. His discovery of jungle came at the age of 13, precipitating a switch from his childhood love of classical music to all things electronic.

With his initial releases on Joe Goddard’s taste-making Greco-Roman label and his viral Garden video (which has reached 2.5million views), he established himself as one of the most exciting new artists around.

Since then he has gone from strength to strength joining Damon Albarn in the Congo to record a charity album for Warp and remixing for the likes of Lady Gaga and Katy Perry.

He released his highly acclaimed debut album Trouble and the hit singles Tapes and Money, American Dream Part II/ Stronger on Polydor. His next single and live favourite Household Goods is set for release on 13th August.

With 12 shows confirmed and more to be announced, The TEED Autumn Tour will kick off at the London O2 Shepherds Bush Empire on Wednesday 10th October and close at the HMV Institute in Birmingham on Wednesday 24th October 2012.

TOTALLY ENORMOUS EXTINCT DINOSAURS UK TOUR
OCTOBER 2012
Wed 10 Oct O2 Shepherds Bush Empire, London
Thu 11 Oct Open, Norwich
Fri 12 Oct Concorde 2, Brighton
Sat 13 Oct Pyramids Centre, Portsmouth
Sun 14 Oct O2 Academy, Bristol
Tue 16 Oct Stylus, Leeds University, Leeds
Wed 17 Oct The Empire, Middleborough
Fri 19 Oct Liquid Room, Edinburgh
Sat 20 Oct QMU, Glasgow
Sun 21 Oct O2 Academy, Liverpool
Tue 23 Oct Rock City, Nottingham
Wed 24 Oct HMV Institute, Birmingham



Comments

Post a comment

You have 140 characters left