Home  |  Music  |  New Music  |  Arrows Of Love announce UK tour and collectable cassette give-away

Arrows Of Love announce UK tour and collectable cassette give-away

by Jo Ching. Published Tue 19 Jun 2012 13:00
Arrows Of Love
Arrows Of Love

Arrows of Love have confirmed a full UK tour this July to support the release of their new single Honey scheduled for release on July 9th on Superdark/Handspun Records.

The Hackney five-piece have received accolades as one of London's most exciting live acts. Their last tour all involved band members moshing into the middle of the crowd, giving away guitars mid-song to audience members and some raucous stage equipment obliteration.

Expect more of the same throughout July’s tour and also at appearances at the Strummer of Love Festival in August and 1234 Festival in September.

New single Honey will also be available as a collectable cassette series on the tour. Speaking about the delivery of these, singer/guitarist Nima Teranchi said: “On 9th July we release it as a limited edition Tape Cassette series - 50 posh ones and 200 not-so-posh ones. If you come to one of these tour shows with an old school tape walkman you get a free tape. Then you can go jogging like you're in the 80s...”

Honey is the first taste of what is to come from Arrows of Love’s debut album, which sees the East London quintet mixing their very own trademark indie rock and art punk together to form a seismic concoction of noise.

Recorded in singer Nima’s basement with assistance from Rory Attwell (Test Icicles, S.C.U.M, Male Bonding) and Richard Warren (Spiritualized), their detonative sound found here depicts a perfect setting for a track whose discordant squall showcases Arrows Of Love’s angry/tender, boy/girl vocal interplay at its laconic best.

See them on tour around the UK:
Thursday 5th July - DERBY Radar Love (club night)
Friday 6th July - NORWICH Open with Axel Loughrey
Sunday 8th July - BIRMINGHAM Hare and Hounds
Monday 9th July - COVENTRY Kasbah *Bring your walkman to receive a limited edition Arrows Of Lover cassette*
Wednesday 11th July - LONDON Shacklewell Arms – HONEY official single release/cassette release show

Friday 13th July - EXETER Cavern Club
Saturday 14th July - SOUTHAMPTON Joiners Arms
Thursday 26th July - YORK Duchess
Friday 27th July - GLASGOW King Tuts
Saturday 28th July - LEICESTER Lock 42
Thursday 2nd August - Geekout / The Wheelbarrow - Camden
Friday 17th - Sunday 19th August - Strummer of Love Festival
Saturday 1st September - 1234 Festival

Find Arrows of Love on-line:
arrowsoflove.co.uk
twitter.com/arrowsoflove
facebook.com/ArrowsOfLoveMusic
arrowsoflove.tumblr.com/
arrowsoflove.bandcamp.com/



Comments

Post a comment

You have 140 characters left