Home  |  Music  |  New Music  |  Andrew Bayer unveils new indie infused single titled Your Eyes (Video)

Andrew Bayer unveils new indie infused single titled Your Eyes (Video)

by Khyle Deen. Published Tue 07 Aug 2018 17:22

Since cementing himself as an innovator of electronic music way back in 2011 with his debut album ‘It’s Artificial’, the Washington DC-based producer has now returned with news of his latest full-length release ‘In My Last Life’, previewed by the new single ‘Your Eyes’ alongside impassioned Norwegian vocalist Ane Brun.

While his last studio album ‘If It Were You, We’d Never Leave’ gathered comparisons to a dreamier DJ Shadow and remained solidly part of the electronic movement, ‘Your Eyes’ is the beginning of a reinvention for the producer. With a psychedelic synth-pop appeal, this uplifting and captivating new cut sees him adopt a more eclectic direction within his work, generating a far more diverse appeal in the process.

With a galloping beat and keys keeping the energy high, the new single could easily be filed alongside MGMT and Passion Pit, and sees him reach far beyond the style of his previous releases and embark on a path of self-discovery which fans of his original material will relish with aplomb.

Teaming up with the instantly identifiable vocals of Norwegian singer-songwriter Ane Brun (the first of three collaborations from his new studio album), the pair aims to deliver a more euphoric and enticing sound, making this a standout exception from all the other radio-friendly club hits of the last few years.

With a career spanning more than fifteen years, Ane Brun has proven herself as one of the most captivating artists in Scandinavia. Her previous album ‘Leave Me Breathless’ was released last October, receiving huge acclaim and admiration, as well as described by The Independent and The Irish Times as ‘exquisite’.

‘Your Eyes’ is featured on the forthcoming album ‘In My Last Life’, and is available to stream and download from now via Anjunabeats.

L I V E

Andrew Bayer ‘In My Last Life’ Tour

*Unannounced dates in BOLD


Sat Sep 29 - AsiaWorld-Expo (ABGT300), Hong Kong

Fri 5 Oct - The Ground, Miami, FL (NOT CONFIRMED)
Sat 6 Oct - Gilt, Orlando, FL
Fri 12 Oct - SAT, Montreal, QC
Sat 13 Oct - REV Lounge, Minneapolis, MN
Fri 19 Oct - Coda, Toronto, ON
Sat 20 Oct - Sound Bar, Chicago, IL
Sat 27 Oct - Schimanski, Brooklyn, NY

Fri 9 Nov - Soundcheck, Washington, DC
Fri 10 Nov - Vulcan, Austin TX
Fri 23 Nov - Spire, Houston, TX
Sat 24 Nov - Lizard Lounge, Dallas, TX
Fri 30 Nov - Church, Denver, CO

Sat 1 Dec - Monarch, Phoenix, AZ
Thur 6 Dec - 1015 Folsom, San Francisco, CA
Fri 7 Dec - Exchange, Los Angeles, CA
Sat 8 Dec - The Palace, Calgary, AB
Thu 13 Dec - Foundation, Seattle, WA
Fri 14 Dec - Celebrities, Vancouver, BC
Sat 15 Dec - 45 East, Portland, OR

https://www.facebook.com/bayermusic/
https://twitter.com/andrewbayer
https://soundcloud.com/anjunabeats



Comments

Post a comment

You have 140 characters left