Home  |  Music  |  New Music  |  Normanton Street unveil glowing single titled It's Been A While

Normanton Street unveil glowing single titled It's Been A While

by Khyle Deen. Published Wed 16 Aug 2017 23:23, last updated: 16/08/17

This track sees the band broaden their sound beyond hip-hop and soul whilst still maintaining a hint of these elements.

There seems to be a mixture of old school garage and disco which is delivered through guitar, keyboard, bass and drums. Both the feel of the track and the video were inspired by the band's journeys around Europe over the past couple of years. 'It's Been A While' has already proven to be popular with the fans that have heard the track this summer. The band decided to add the song to their set list during some of the festivals. Since then, fans have been awaiting the official release and music video.



Nicholson & Ned (both on guitar, bass and vocals) have been close friends since childhood. After moving to Brighton to pursue music they soon met Phoebe. Ever since, the three have written countless songs and performed live throughout UK, Europe and USA having played everywhere from SXSW in Austin, Soundwave Festival in Croatia, as well as headline shows in Brighton, New York City, Sweden and across the whole of Europe.

The trio form the core of the band and perform live with various other close musicians who occupy the drums, keys or saxophone when necessary. Normanton Street have been known for their incredible live shows and this latest single is sure to enhance their reputation as a great sounding band on record.

Upcoming shows:

Friday 18th August - Bristol - Old Market Assembly
Sunday 20th August - Dorset - Love Trail Festival
Wednesday 30th August - Bath - The Bell Inn
Sunday 27th August - Portsmouth - Victorious Festival
Friday 1st September - Orebro, Sweden - Live at Heart Festival
Saturday 2nd September - Gothenburg, Sweden - Oceanen
Sunday 10th September - Kent - Deep South Festival
Friday 6th October - Cardiff - Gwdihw
Sunday 8th October - Bristol - Thekla
Friday 20th October - London - Thousand Island



Comments

Post a comment

You have 140 characters left