Home  |  Music  |  Music Festivals  |  Mac DeMarco set to play Liverpool gig this November

Mac DeMarco set to play Liverpool gig this November

by Gabriel Jaloszynski. Published Thu 07 Sep 2017 21:10

Mac Demarco, pepperoni playboy and ‘’the richest bum around’’ is set to play at the Liverpool Guild of Students on the 21st of November after including additional dates to his worldwide tour promoting his latest record titled ‘’This Old Dog’’ which peaked at number one spot on the US independent music chart and debuted at top 25 in the UK.

The blond jizz jazzer is known for his laid back, chilled attitude that complements his down to earth slacker rock style.

Following the release of his third full length project, he made multiple TV appearances as well as his US late night show debut on ‘The Tonight show with Jimmy Fallon’ and also performed on the popular show ‘Conan’.

The Canadian artists announced the first set of dates back in February 2017 along with two promo tracks ‘’This old dog’’ and ‘’My Old Man’’. Since then, few more stops have been added on the tour trail including Liverpool on the 21st of November, Bristol o2 Academy on the 26th of November and Brighton’s Dome on the 27th of November.

The Liverpool show was set to be initially hosted at the o2 Academy which sold out within hours and due to popular demand, it was moved to a bigger, closeby venue at the Liverpool Guild of Students building located at the University of Liverpool campus.

The audience can expect a unique and memorable night as Mac is well known for his dynamic sets and unpredictable stunts on stage.

Mac DeMarco was also presented with the opportunity to headline the End of the Road Festival on the 1st of September.

On top of new show dates, Mac also announced new dates in the UK Capital as part of his intimate three day event ‘’The Royal Macathon ‘’ at The Coronet Theater from 17th to 19th of November which are still available on sale.

Mac DeMarco UK Tour Dates:

Tue. Aug. 29 - Newcastle, UK @ O2 Academy - SOLD OUT
Wed. Aug. 30 - Edinburgh, UK @ Usher Hall

Fri. Sep. 1 – Salisbury, UK @ End of the Road Festival - HEADLINE

Fri. Nov. 17 – London, UK @ Coronet

Sat. Nov. 18 – London, UK @ Coronet
Sun. Nov. 19 – London, UK @ Coronet

Mon. Nov. 20 – Nottingham, UK @ Rock City Main Hall – SOLD OUT
Tue. Nov. 21 – Liverpool, UK @ Liverpool Guild of Students - SOLD OUT

Wed. Nov. 22 - Dublin, IE @ Vicar Street – SOLD OUT
Fri. Nov. 24 – Glasgow, UK @ Barrowlands – SOLD OUT
Sat. Nov. 25 – Manchester, UK @ Manchester Academy – SOLD OUT

Sun. Nov. 26 – Bristol, UK @ O2 Academy
Mon. Nov 27 – Brighton, UK @ Brighton Dome



Comments

Post a comment

You have 140 characters left