Home  |  Movies  |  Movie Trailers  |  Game of Thrones Season 3 - list of new characters released

Game of Thrones Season 3 - list of new characters released

by Matt Barden. Published Wed 30 May 2012 14:52, last updated: 01/05/13

With just one more episode left in season 2, the Game of Thrones gang are already looking ahead to season 3, releasing a list of new characters who will appear in HBO's fanatsy drama.

The third season will be based on George R Martin's A Storm of Swords, but the book will be split over two seasons.

Below is the list of confirmed new faces for season 3:

– Mance Rayder: A former member of the Night’s Watch who became the 'King Beyond the Wall'.

– Daario Naharis: A confident and seductive warrior.

– Jojen Reed; Meera Reed: A teenage brother and sister duo with special insights.

– Edmure Tully: A brash young member of the Tully family.

– Ser Brynden Tully (The Blackfish): Catelyn’s uncle.

– Lady Selyse Florent: Stannis Baratheon’s wife.

– Shireen: Stannis’ daughter.

– Olenna Redwyne (The Queen of Thorns): Margaery Tyrell’s sharp-witted grandmother.

– Beric Dondarrion: A skilled knight who is the leader of the outlaw group Brotherhood Without Banners.

– Thoros of Myr: A red priest who follows the same religion as Melisandre.

– Tormund Giantsbane: A Wildling raider.

Let us know in the comments box below who you'd like to see in the roles.

The season two finale will air on Sunday, June 3 on HBO in the US, and on Monday, June 4 on Sky Atlantic in the UK.


Post a comment

You have 140 characters left