Home  |  Movies

Movie Reviews News

Page 18 of Purple Revolver's Movie Reviewsnews archive

Movie Reviews News

Page 18 of 24, of 471 Movie Reviews news articles. Showing 341-360


More Movie Reviews

  • An Education Review feat Carey Mulligan and Alfred Molina

    An Education Review feat Carey Mulligan and Alfred Molina 01/02/11 This film has a lot to say about British society in the 60s. It comments on classism, sexism and liberalism, and sends a clear message that we should never rely on anyone but ourselves. For the sake of neatness, we'll c Read more

  • The Rite movie review

    The Rite movie review 29/01/11 More suited to Sunday school sermonizing than supernatural cinema, The Rite is a cautionary exorcism outing into targeting doubters in the theaters along with any up on the screen. Read more

  • The Other Woman movie review

    The Other Woman movie review 29/01/11 The 'other women' of the world have enough bad press already and really need something to make them a little more sympathetic but, unfortunately for them, this isn't a view that Natalie Portman shares. Read more

  • Rattled movie review

    Rattled movie review 29/01/11 The milk and honey was flowing a little too slowly for some Israelites in the 1980s and, as if one Exodus wasn't enough, they left their homeland and made their way to America, curious to see if they could do better. Read more

  • Aftershock movie review

    Aftershock movie review 26/01/11 Although we are used to seeing Made in China on most things we buy, and we all know who just bought up the US national debt, cinema fayre has so far been excluded from the Asian shopping cart. Read more

  • The Mechanic movie review

    The Mechanic movie review 22/01/11 A remake of the 1972 Charles Bronson killer spree that kick started the whole hitman genre still riddled with bullets today, this Mechanic faces the same dilemma as comics-based movies. Read more

  • The Dilemma movie review

    The Dilemma movie review 12/01/11 For those of you unfamiliar with this ditty, it's a chant used in playgrounds when someone has sneaked to the teacher and told. Read more

  • The Green Hornet movie review

    The Green Hornet movie review 12/01/11 The buzz around The Green Hornet in no way resembles the many previous incarnations Read more

  • Repo Chick movie review

    Repo Chick movie review 12/01/11 Billed as a 'nonsequel' to the director's 1984 classic Repo Man - in case anyone gets the wrong idea and more about that later. Read more

  • The Next Three Days film review

    The Next Three Days film review 07/01/11 The second big release right now to focus on the incarceration of innocents and the suggestion of a flawed US criminal justice system where only the extreme defiant determination of family ties frees them Read more

  • How Do You Know movie review

    How Do You Know movie review 05/01/11 This is one of those romantic comedies when you know within the first five minutes how it's going to end Read more

  • Country Strong movie review

    Country Strong movie review 05/01/11 Country Strong is less show than tell, artificial in the extreme, this make-believe musical can best be described as a, well, bad hear day Read more

  • Meet the Parents: Little Fockers movie review

    Meet the Parents: Little Fockers movie review 03/01/11 I can't remember much about the first two Focker films, which isn't a particularly good sign, but I know for sure I will never forget the third, and not because I was entertained Read more

  • Blue Valentine movie review

    Blue Valentine movie review 28/12/10 A sort of male version of a chick flick, Blue Valentine relishes gender role reversal in love, pitting Michelle Williams' fickle compulsive sexual appetite against Ryan Gosling's sentimental, goofy puppy dog infatuation Read more

  • Joan Rivers: A Piece of Work review

    Joan Rivers: A Piece of Work review 21/12/10 At the grand old age of 75, Joan Rivers is still working her ass off, still knocking them dead with her stand-up, and still utterly convinced that she has never truly succeeded at anything. Read more




Page 18 of 24, of 471 Movie Reviews news articles. Showing 341-360